Home > animation, shipwrecked > The partner of Mr. Shipwrecked

The partner of Mr. Shipwrecked

Here I present the partner of Mr. Shipwrecked. This cat would make the life very annoying to our lonely man. cat2

But it is not a mad animal. It is just a question of good luck and opportunity.

Opposite to our Shipwrecked man, this can looks fat, happy and funny. So, do you understand now why our man “hates” this partner? Anyway our man never would make any damage to this lovely cat because it is the only real partner he has.

I have to define what’s its color. Also I’m not so happy with the eyes. But the most important thing is to make it easy to animate.

It hasn’t a name yet. Hmmm, I have to think on one for it. Anny suggestions?

I did it mainly on Krita.

Categories: animation, shipwrecked Tags: , ,
  1. April 24, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    I think his eyes are fine. But I’m not very found of the nose, I suppose I like some simplier, triangle-shaped one.

    For the name, hmm… Moloch, Acolnahuacatl, or Bastet if it’s a female. (yes, I like weird names. ^^)

  2. genete
    April 25, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Hey, cool names! Can I borrow any of them?
    Regarding to the nose, yes, it must be simplified. For animation matters and to make it more cartoon looking. Let’s see what can I do 🙂

  3. April 25, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Sure 🙂 (for borrowing the names. But you may want to search for their meaning in wikipedia first, hehehe.)

    Note to self: Remember to look at Aztec deities names next time I have to give a name to an animal. Just because the spelling would totally confuse the veterinary secretary.

    Good luck with simplifying the head 🙂

  4. May 13, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    her name is gephardth 😀

  5. El Samo
    June 16, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    You know what I do to get strange but good names? Go to a map of India. Their cities has wonderful names: just add/take a vowel here and there and you’re done.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

